Reviews

Reviews

De yogaretreat beleefd door 2 “ervaren” yogi’s:
Voor ons was het de bedoeling om onbevangen te gaan genieten van yoga en gezonde voeding en lekker verwend worden.
De yoga sessies van Aleid  bracht echter veel meer dan verwacht. We kregen alle persoonlijke aandacht, de verdieping van assana’s, meditatie  en de ademhalingsoefeningen waren een eye opener. Nog zoveel extra’s die we nooit verwacht hadden. Daarnaast hebben we dagelijks genoten van overheerlijke maaltijden bereidt door Doby én niet te vergeten, de overheerlijke massages. Met een rugzak vol energie en uitdagingen gingen we weer naar huis. Wat een geweldige week met heerlijk eten, vrijheid en prachtig gezelschap en welkom gevoel. Thank you  so much!
Gisella en Maranka, NL
January 2017

_______________________________________________________________________

“having never been to a yoga retreat (or anything like that) before, and being fairly new to yoga, I approached my week with Aleid and Doby with some trepidation. My husband, who had never done any yoga or meditation before, also voiced why we hadn’t booked a week by a pool instead. Well, we had nothing to be worried about. We had the most wonderful time and came home feeling refreshed in both mind and body.

Aleid is excellent at creating the right experience for everyone, no matter what your skill level is. We both felt more supple and centred and with a determination and energy to continue what our retreat week had kick started. For those also looking for some guidance on where life is taking you, or where you would like it to take you, I can’t think of a better place to start that process.

By the end of the week, we also felt nutritionally balanced and Doby’s wonderful cooking has left us with a new interest in creating lovely vegetarian dishes for ourselves.

A week with Aleid and Doby is like being safely wrapped in a warm blanket and we are looking forward to going back again.

Love

Bernie and Martyn UK

January 2017


 

“I stayed with Aleid and Doby for one week and it was really a great experience that I will never forget. I was at a point in my life where I had to stop and figure out where I was, who I was and where I wanted to continue my way. At Aleid and Doby’s place I was able to come to a rest, find the time to connect with myself, with interesting people and with nature. We had amazing yoga and meditation sessions every day. Aleid is a great teacher and she explains not only the techniques of Yoga but also the deeper meaning of every pose and what chakras are balanced in order to heal your body. She showed us simple ways how to include yoga and meditation in the everyday life in order to relax, focus and be prepared for the day. In addition to yoga and meditation I had great personal coaching sessions with Aleid. She is psychologist with a lot of experience in that field. She helped me to identify my issues, make me aware and try to find solutions to sort out possible ways. Aleid gave me a lot of exercises that made me understand and good readings to support my reflections. Apart from the physical and mental exercises, Doby spoiled us with great healthy food. He is an outstanding cook and surprised us every day with some new healthy and delicious meals. Plus, we got massages to relax even more. We also had a lot of time to enjoy nature during walks in the mountains, or just enjoy the beauty of the beaches of Mallorca. The groups normally are not bigger than 3-4 guests which creates a nice and relaxing atmosphere. In my group were amazing people I still have contact with. Aleid and Doby are very warm, relaxed, inspiring, funny and respectful people. It is a pleasure to live with them. I will definitely come back to visit them.”

Eva, Germany/Spain

October 2016

_______________________________________________________________________

After my lovely experience with Aleid and Doby, I can never go to a mainstream yoga retreat again.  The retreat was better than anything I could have ever expected.  Aleid and Doby had the warmest hearts that I immediately felt as if I was at home.  You can feel their genuine generosity and compassion.  The energy in their home was constantly positive and encouraging.  Aleid provided yoga in an intimate setting, offering one on one coaching.  Additionally, her counseling sessions were mind and heart opening.  Not only was she completely understanding, but her depth of knowledge was outstanding.  Doby made the most delicious meals that I have ever had.  He had such a wide range of culinary options and I never left the table hungry!!  I requested my meals to be sugar free and gluten free- I never imagined food could taste so delicious and be so clean and healthy!  Furthermore, Doby provided an experienced and professional massage.  He truly relieved all my tensions which made my retreat 100x more relaxing!! I cannot praise my retreat enough, words can never explain how amazing my experience with them were.  This is the best present anyone can treat themselves to… everything was absolutely perfect!!”

Anne, United States

September 2016

_______________________________________________________________________

“My 8 days yoga and meditation retreat with Aleid and Doby was wonderful. I loved the style and philosophy of Aleid’s yoga teaching and it was very private as there was only one more guest while I was there. Also, Doby’s carefully prepared healthy meal was something to look forward each day! I have so much more to say however mostly, I enjoyed their warm and thoughtful personalities. Strongly recommended to anyone who are searching more in life :-)”

Miki, UK/Japan

september 2016

_______________________________________________________________________

“Nothing was too much trouble they went out of their way to ensure we all had the most relaxing and personalised retreat possible. The food was delicious and the yoga and coaching were transformative and restoring. The views were so stunning and it was the perfect place to rest and restore. They also included a day of sailing and a meal out in the local village which made the trip very memorable. One of the best weeks of my life. Such a lovely couple.”

Marigold, UK

July 2016

_______________________________________________________________________

My partner and I had gone through a very challenging period in our relationship, and we decided to dedicate a week to relationship repair, discussion, and therapy.  We wanted to find a retreat that could also include yoga, as we felt that body alignment would assist with aligning our minds and healing our hearts.

We did a yoga and couples therapy retreat, which included all our meals, plus a set number of yoga sessions and therapy sessions.  We filled out an extensive biographical intake form before arriving, and in this way, we were able to “hit the ground running” in the therapy sessions, without needing to spend the first few sessions recounting our history and background details. Upon arrival we were made to feel completely at home with Aleid and Doby.  They are extremely warm and welcoming, and also give you freedom to go off and do as you please with your free time.  One of the best aspects of the retreat is the food!! Delicious, fresh, healthy, and different everyday — thanks Doby!

We really connected with Aleid, who we felt gave us an incredible amount of warmth and focused attention. She also gave us real tools to help us talk to each other, understand each other, and develop empathy for each other.  We were very dedicated to our relationship repair work during that week, so we diligently completed the homework assignments Aleid gave to us.  These we ended up using in interesting ways during the therapy.  Ultimately Aleid was able to provide us with the tools to learn new and insightful things about each other, our childhoods, our triggers, and how best to work through these topics and remain emotionally connected to each other.  We are very grateful for this work she is doing, and feel that she is a true talent.  This ability of Aleid’s combined with the daily yoga, and incredible food, made it a week we will never forget.

Chris and Julie, United States, Argentina (Sweden)

July 2016

___________________________________________________________________

Within 2 weeks I have made a lot of progress but I will continue to move forward using the techniques you taught me. I really want to thank you for giving me support for my return to where I live as well, recommendations for further treatment and singing options, yoga options, giving me inspiration for my future, to take this experience and use it. Because of you I can look forward a lot more.

Aleid and Doby, you made my stay so pleasant, I felt safe and secure. Thank you for doing so and being so welcoming, I haven’t felt that way in a while. The food was amazing, and so were the massages. Thank you for receiving my mother so lovingly as well. I have a lot more to say and a lot more I am thankful for (like the long conversations, going on walks with Hearty, the opportunity to call you whenever), but for now I’ll say I hope to see you again. I will certainly return here!

thank you, Love Mattie

UK, Holland July 2016

_______________________________________________________________________

Siempre se agradecen sitios y personas que te permitan desconectar, y éste es uno de ellos. El yoga con Aleid fue increíblemente positivo todas las mañanas, y los zumos y comidas de Doby, deliciosas!
Altamente recomendable, tanto el lugar como la compañía 😉

esther y Iniaki

España

_______________________________________________________________________

Wir durften eine wundervolle Yoga-Zeit bei der Psychologin und Yoga-Lehrerin Aleid Warmelink verbringen. Aleid ist sehr professionell und warmherzig! Durch die Yoga-Sessions und tiefenentspannenden Massagen von Doby sind wir nach kurzer Zeit zur wohligen Ruhe und Entspannung gekommen. Das vortreffliche vegetarische Essen umrundete das First Class Angebot! Herzlichen Dank für diese zauberhafte Erfahrung!

Dr. Manuela Pietza und Dr. Kristian Marklin

” We were able to spend a wonderful yoga retreat  with the psychologist and yoga teacher Aleid Warmelink. Aleid is a very professional and warm person ! With the yoga sessions and deeply relaxing massages of Doby we have reached in a short time a lovely soothing state of relaxation. The excellent vegetarian food completed the first class quality! Thank you so much for this magical experience !

Dr. Manuela Pietza and Dr. Kristian Marklin”

Germany, July 2016

_______________________________________________________________________

I just wanted to write and say what a wonderful time we had at Aleid Warmelink.

Alied and Doby are such warm, welcoming and nurturing people. We felt completely at home and comfortable in their care. The food was absolutely delicious, natural, health and home-cooked with love. The house is beautiful, clean, peaceful and comes with breathtaking views. They even lit a log fire to keep us cozy at night.

The yoga classes were very well done, extremely personal and very educational. Previously I had attended a couple of group classes at home and never really understood what I was supposed to be doing. Alied breaks down the postures and builds up to them in a way that you find your body is able to achieve so much more than you would have thought possible. This will be hugely valuable as i continue to practice yoga.

We also had a Shiatsu massage which was very personalised and really focused on treating specific issues and pain.

We hope to return again and hope other customers will find this review helpful….

Thanks

Zoe&Mick, UK

May 2016

_______________________________________________________________________

As I arrived to a beautiful sunset view and sat down to a delicious healthy meal with the warm and welcoming hosts Aleid and Doby, I knew I was in the right place. When dark chocolate was offered and the stars lit up the very dark and silent night in Galiea I felt deeply blessed that I’d found exactly the retreat that I was looking for.

Drawing from many therapeutic modalities enables Aleid to tune in quickly to what works best for you and she has a talent for combining yoga with coaching to gain deeper insights and accelerated progress and healing. This in combination with some silence and solitude while immersed in beautiful nature is truly powerful and i found the experience deeply replenishing. Doby is an excellent chef and the morning smoothies were nourishing and delicious too. Their company was relaxing, easy and charming.

If you are looking for an escape from the world so you can reconnect with yourself, I highly recommend Aleid and Doby’s retreats.

 Linda A, UK

february 2016

 ______________________________________________________________________

Aleid, I don’t think these words can begin expressing my gratitude to you and Doby.

You have given me a light that cannot be put into words, because it is a spirit that fills me. I will never forget you -as a person or a teacher. You have given my life a renewal and a sense of well-being. My time here was one of the best experiences I’ve had in my journey of self discovery during the past five years. I came to detox my body. But so much more occurred. I feel like I’ve detoxed my mind and my soul as well.

The accommodations were great. Quiet and peaceful, warm and comfortable, like having my own little apartment with a private outside space and a magnificent view.

The juices were made very personalized and delicious, attention given to combinations and what Aleid felt my body needed. In fact after my first bite of food, I realized how much I missed the juices!

Doing yoga with Aleid is oh my gosh! -such an experience, made my practice so meaningful. And during five years I’ve been doing yoga, she showed me how to really correct my poses. The 2 sessions with Aleid have given me new perspectives on the past. The hiking, meditative dancing and trip to the Spa were added delights that contributed to such a beautiful experience.

I leave with love in my heart for you.

A bientot et bisous-Karen

France, United States

____________________________________________________________________

Thank you so much for your kind and supportive hospitality during my stay. I found the retreat helpful, insightful and restorative. And believe this was in a big way because it is run by generous and passionate people who work so well as a team!

I loved Doby’s delicious morning smoothies, so much so I continued to have them when at my parents place in Soller. I found the yoga really helpful, especially the focus on breathing and have continued (so far) some of these practices. I also appreciated the more therapeutic aspects of the retreat, even though this is the part I find more challenging.

Now I have had an opportunity to settle back into home life, i have spent some time reflecting on what i would like to do going forward regarding my healing journey. I feel drawn to return to mallorca to embrace a deeper and longer retreat, and i would very much like to have your support and guidance during this time.

Freddy S, UK

september 2015 and january 2016

_______________________________________________________________________

“19 Tage habe ich das Yoga-Retreat bei Aleid und Doby genossen und es hat sehr zu meiner Erholung und Regeneration beigetragen. Der Ort liegt in Mitten ruhiger Natur, das Haus ist gemütlich und die Atmosphäre warmherzig. Ich habe mich bei den beiden sehr willkommen geheißen gefühlt und sie sind wunderbare Gastgeber, die einen auch ein bisschen in ihr Leben integrieren, wenn man es gerne möchte. Aleid hat mich an den meisten Morgenden durch 1 1/2 Stunden Yoga geführt, achtsam, warmherzig und hoch professionel. Meist am Nachmittag hatten wir eine Coaching-Sitzung, in denen sie mich sehr gut durch die jeweils anstehenden und aufkommenden Themen begleitet hat. Da Aleid wirklich ein sehr fundiertes und weitgehendes Wissen rund um den Yoga-Weg hat, konnte ich oft in den Yoga-Stunden Übungen wiederfinden, die theamtisch zu dem von uns gemeinsam Besprochenen passten und es unterstützten.

Doby kocht wunderbar, fantasievoll und abwechslungsreich täglich frisch und hat mich sechs Tage auch mit besten frisch gepressten Säften durch eine Detox-Kur begleitet, die ich sehr empfehlen kann.

Vielen Dank euch beiden und ich wünsche Euch weiterhin viele wundervolle Gäste, die Eure Freude an gesunder herzlicher Gastgeberschaft genießen mögen.”

I miss you, the sun, the yoga classes, the time calm for me, the nice vegan/vegetarian food, the walks  and until now I have practiced daily at least 1 hour of yoga/meditation but it is  less fun, than with you 🙂

 Tanja, Germany

April 2016

____________________________________________________________________

Yoga lessons with Aleid are very nice with a personal approach. She has a pleasant voice and appearance. There is room to reflect on your feelings , serious deepening and transformation, but also humour and air. She puts exercises that are appropriate in a nice pace, and makes a good alternation between exercise, relaxation and meditation.

She also gives a lot of additional information that she draws from her rich source of knowledge about the physical body, the emotional being, the energy body and the psyche, stemming from different schools and philosophies of western and eastern origin.

The classes are open to beginners and advanced yoga practitioners. She gives several options so everyone can join in and she is non-judgmental, precise and caring in her guidance and corrections. She has quick insight in where you could deepen your practice and gives you personal advice.

Suzanne, Holland

2015

_______________________________________________________________________

Just wanted to say a big thank you again, to you and doby for everything. The hospitality, the love and a good time!

I have taken away with me some great advice and a different perspective on a lot of things.

Jessica, Antigua

september 2015

_____________________________________________________________________

My week with Aleid and Doby has really been perfect – and just what I needed.

I came from a very socially, mentally and physically demanding job and had become exhausted. Too drained and tired to remember where my zest for life had dissapeared to.

One week later – and I am leaving with a new kind of excitement and a deep happiness. Doby makes the most delicious juices everyday – so you are never bored of the same old tastes and yoga sessions with Aleid have been eye opening. She is extremely supportive and really personalises each session. I also can´t forget Hearty – their lovely dog – who makes a wonderful walking companion through the village and the hills of Galilea.

Doby and Aleid – I can´t thank you enough. I will definitely be back.

Sophie McK, New Zealand

july 2014

 _______________________________________________________________________

I came to Aleid and Doby needing to grow to avoid burn out. Aleid’s multi-faceted approach, Doby’s fabulous food, and the opportunity to stay in a wonderful home, brought growth and rest. We uncovered beliefs that have caged me, found practical ideas that I am growing into, and did slow yoga to rediscover physical and emotional depth that I find solace in. This was complemented by a safe environment where I could be angry, laugh, upset and run up/down mountains. I am pleased I found this space, and pleasantly surprised that such is possible. Thank you.

Francois G, South Africa

january 2014

 _______________________________________________________________________

I really managed to relax and get back the inner peace I had lost thanks to Aleid´s professional help, the friendly atmosphere of the house and the beautiful mountains landscape. I go back home feeling stronger and with more psychological tools and a better experience of yoga

 Sonia G, France / U.K.

may 2013